Solved

Problems upgrading IFS database from Oracle 12c to 19c

• 22 March 2024
  • 4 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +9

I have been working for several months to upgrade our databases from 12c to 19c, but I am stuck on a particular issue that I cannot seem to resolve. I chose the manual method (expdp/impdp) as this is what is endorsed by IFS and recommended by the consultants. We get 2500+ errors during the import, most of which, the consultants stated can be ignored as they are 12c objects that are no longer in 19c, however, there are a handful of errors that reference our app owner and I feel they are related:

Error during import:

dbms_scheduler.enable('"PROCESS_ALL_PENDING"');COMMIT; END;
ORA-39083: Object type PROCOBJ:""."RUN_JOB" failed to create with error:
ORA-06550: line 8, column 265:
PL/SQL: ORA-00942: table or view does not exist

Upon completion of the import phase, then installation of IFS, Batch Queues cannot be “Reinitialized” as they produce the error:

"appowner". "RUN_JOB" does not exist

Database processes list is all but empty and if you try to "Reactivate" the ones the do exist, same error:

"appowner". "RUN_JOB" does not exist

Is there anyone out in the community who has run into this issue? If not, has anyone used the manual upgrade path successfully who might be able to share a brief outline of the steps?

Regards,

Bob

icon

Best answer by kwperichost 2 April 2024, 16:11

View original

4 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +9

UPDATE:

I have come to discover through my import log that the table being refenced in the “failing SQL” does not exist.

CURSOR job_args IS SELECT  a.job_name job_name, a.argument_position position, a.anydata_value value FROM SYSTEM.SCHEDULER_JOB_ARGS_TMP a where a.owner='appowner' and  a.job_name='F1JOB_XXX';

There is a table in both my source (12c) and destination (19c) databases “SYSTEM.SCHEDULER_JOB_ARGS_TBL”, leading me to believe that this is a bug in the data pump (typo between TMP and TBL???).