Skip to main content
Solved

Disabling a User

  • July 31, 2026
  • 5 replies
  • 86 views

Forum|alt.badge.img+7

Hello,

 

I was trying to remove the users from IFS Cloud who have left the organization and found that deactivating a user revokes its access. I had a doubt regarding, I have the Person created for the User and the Person is linked to Employee which further is linked to Resource Details. 

 

Can anyone guide please if I need to disable everything or if there will be any consequences if I just Disable the user as I just want to get the licenses revoked.

 

Thanks in advance.

 

Regards,

Mani

Best answer by malik.sally

@MANI0202 No it wouldn’t create major drama’s.  Other users will be able to see the employee as action, potentially book time on behalf of the employee (provided they have right level of HR access), employee record may show up in screens where the existing employees should show up. May be able to assign work tasks etc to the employee. 
But from a deactivated user perspective, it frees up a license, and the user cannot log in to the system.

5 replies

paguin
Hero (Partner)
Forum|alt.badge.img+12
  • Hero (Partner)
  • July 31, 2026

@MANI0202 

you can deactivate the user

in ERP you will not be able to delete user

as it will have it’s transactions 

regards 

pankaj


Forum|alt.badge.img+12
  • Hero (Partner)
  • July 31, 2026

Deactivating the user will free up the license. But from a business process point of view you will have to terminate the employee (if they have left the business) which will deactivate some of the functions that employee/person was connected to (See Employee Termination assistant or similar). But you will still have to deactivate some other records, like Authorizer etc.


Link
Superhero (Customer)
Forum|alt.badge.img+23
  • Superhero (Customer)
  • July 31, 2026

Hi ​@MANI0202 

simply deactivate the user and revoke all permission sets.

You can't remove it completely from the system.


Forum|alt.badge.img+7
  • Author
  • Sidekick (Customer)
  • July 31, 2026

Hi ​@malik.sally 

 

If I deactivate the user for the time being while its employee being active , can it affect the overall system stability by any chance?

 

Thanks,

Mani

 


Forum|alt.badge.img+12
  • Hero (Partner)
  • Answer
  • August 2, 2026

@MANI0202 No it wouldn’t create major drama’s.  Other users will be able to see the employee as action, potentially book time on behalf of the employee (provided they have right level of HR access), employee record may show up in screens where the existing employees should show up. May be able to assign work tasks etc to the employee. 
But from a deactivated user perspective, it frees up a license, and the user cannot log in to the system.