Skip to main content
Question

Uncommit to Release Version

  • September 30, 2026
  • 1 reply
  • 14 views

Forum|alt.badge.img+6

If we were to update our build place to 25R1, or any other future release version, and the impact analysis raises issues we would not have the bandwidth to resolve timely, would be able to revert our buildplace back to our current version?

This would allow us to identify and review the potential impacts of performing an upgrade and make an informed business decision on whether or not to move forward with an install, based on the current business state

1 reply

asanka1055
Hero (Partner)
Forum|alt.badge.img+9
  • Hero (Partner)
  • September 30, 2026

Hi ​@Kay2013 ,

As I understood correctly the question is if you’re in the middle of applying release update and you want to ignore current process but in the future again you wanted to start the relase update from the begining what ever the latest update at that time. YES, it’s not a problem. You can stop the current process since you’re not complete the release update and then in future you can start it again from the begining.

Thanks & Regards,
Asanka.