Custom debrief screen in mobility, "+" button | IFS Community
Question

Custom debrief screen in mobility, "+" button

  • 19 November 2021
  • 5 replies
  • 70 views

Userlevel 5
Badge +8

Hi,

When create a custom debrief screen in mobility, a "+" button is automatically added to insert a new record in the table linked to that screen.

However, customer has some of their workflow screens, which are based on views. So, when the technician uses that button (accidentally),  that causes an error, and the current task cannot be synchronized until the technician removes the error message.

Anyone knows, how to disable the button during or after the creation of workflow screen.


5 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +12

The Allow Modify flag needs to be set on screen properties to remove the Add button.

Userlevel 1
Badge +3

The Allow Modify flag needs to be set on screen properties to remove the Add button.

Hi Brian GUMMIN, is it possible to completely erase this button ? And not just change the functionality from “Add” to “Save” ? 

Userlevel 5
Badge +12

Hi Brian GUMMIN, is it possible to completely erase this button ? And not just change the functionality from “Add” to “Save” ? 

The simplest way to remove the Add button from a standard screen in workflow is to set the Allow Modify screen attribute.  Checking this field really means that the screen should “Allow Modify Only.”  

You could go the more difficult route of hiding the Add button with a client script on screen refresh, but why would you?

Userlevel 2
Badge +4

As Brian said, via Client Scripting you would be able to hide the buttons, as can be seen in: <your server>/Help/FSMReferenceGuide/AboutClientScriptMobileSmartClient.html

Search for “BUTTON_ADD”.

Userlevel 1
Badge +3

Hi Brian GUMMIN, is it possible to completely erase this button ? And not just change the functionality from “Add” to “Save” ? 

The simplest way to remove the Add button from a standard screen in workflow is to set the Allow Modify screen attribute.  Checking this field really means that the screen should “Allow Modify Only.”  

You could go the more difficult route of hiding the Add button with a client script on screen refresh, but why would you?

The button is useful for our users so we wanted to remove it to lighten the mobility screen.
Thanks for the idea, we’ll see that with my team !

Reply