Hi, We have found that when we create a Service Order (directly or via a Filed Quotation), after saving, the comments in Activity 1 will contain the wording from the Long Description on the main tab.
We are not sure if that is default behaviour or not so need to know if that is normal or we need to raise a support request?
If normal, is there any way to select to do that or turn it off?
Thank you.
Best answer by Phil Seifert
Hi Chris,
I hate to bring you bad news but this was something I checked out earlier this year with R&D:
Looking at this from the code level, I don’t see any such parameter that controls if the description of the order will or will not go to the comment text of the primary activity, it just always does that.
There is not a method to turn this off without a code change.
I hate to bring you bad news but this was something I checked out earlier this year with R&D:
Looking at this from the code level, I don’t see any such parameter that controls if the description of the order will or will not go to the comment text of the primary activity, it just always does that.
There is not a method to turn this off without a code change.
I suppose you can try to use a process flow to clear the field on a new action? That might work though there is not a configurable switch to prevent it?