Skip to main content
Solved

Quick Reports - Prevent users from deleting or modifying

  • Jul 10, 2025 1:51 PM UTC
  • 6 replies
  • 108 views

Forum|alt.badge.img+3

How can we prevent users from deleting and modifying quick reports?

Best answer by Abdul

Hi ​@ctoniazzo,

I assume user have full access for Quick Reports and Quick Report Detail screen.

Please remove access for these screen, and grant access for Order Report screen only. 

Order report screen allows user to View/Execute granted reports only.

 

Regards

Abdul Rehman  

View original

6 replies

Abdul
Superhero (Partner)
Forum|alt.badge.img+20
  • Superhero (Partner)
  • Answer
  • Jul 10, 2025 2:18 PM UTC

Hi ​@ctoniazzo,

I assume user have full access for Quick Reports and Quick Report Detail screen.

Please remove access for these screen, and grant access for Order Report screen only. 

Order report screen allows user to View/Execute granted reports only.

 

Regards

Abdul Rehman  


Forum|alt.badge.img+3
  • Author
  • Do Gooder (Customer)
  • Jul 11, 2025 1:20 PM UTC

Is there a way to prevent users from seeing Operational Reports from the Order Reports screen?


Forum|alt.badge.img+3
  • Author
  • Do Gooder (Customer)
  • Jul 11, 2025 1:22 PM UTC

I also assume by locking down the Quick Report Details screen only, users would still be able to delete quick reports???


Abdul
Superhero (Partner)
Forum|alt.badge.img+20
  • Superhero (Partner)
  • Jul 11, 2025 2:23 PM UTC

​@ctoniazzo, It is completely controllable, restrict Operational reports access for desired Users, and user would not be able to view/execute Operational reports from Order Report screen.

Yes, user won't be able edit or delete Quick Report(s) once access for Quick Reports and Quick Report Details screen access restricted 


Forum|alt.badge.img+3
  • Author
  • Do Gooder (Customer)
  • Jul 11, 2025 2:53 PM UTC

How can we restrict Operational Reports to group of users?


Abdul
Superhero (Partner)
Forum|alt.badge.img+20
  • Superhero (Partner)
  • Jul 11, 2025 5:00 PM UTC

​@ctoniazzo You need to configure End User Role/Functional Role accordingly, and revoke desired Operational Report projections.