Question

Where can we set the timeout for mWO authentication in IFS cloud?

Userlevel 2
Badge +7

Hi Experts, 

Once of our customer is asking where we can set the timeout for mWO authentication? 

Business Impact: Can we define the MWO session timeout.? Customer get the popup in MWO app 'Credential expired' after specific time and being asked to reauthenticate. They need know is the time user configurable?

If the timeout is not configurable the customer would like to know what is the default timeout set to.

Any input regarding this really appreciate. 

Best Regads,

Sanjana 

17 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +10

Hi

I am not an expert in this area, but we will need more information about what Cloud or IFS version the customer is using. If they use SSO or DB Authentication. 

This is not set in the MWO client as such, but is rather a set up on the method you use for authentication. So please prove the other informationa and I am sure some of our expert an answer it. 

Regards

Johan

Userlevel 6
Badge +14

Hi

In addition to what Johan said, IFS cloud use IFS Identity and Access Manager (IFS IAM) to handle user authentication. It’s common for mobile and web and any client accessing IFS cloud. Also by default session expiry time is not configurable and I think default is 30 min. 

Best to answer by A&A experts => Ping @Subhashini Sooriarachchi

Userlevel 5
Badge +10

Hi, 

Yes. Currently it’s not possible to configure the timeouts for IFS Cloud. It is set in Keycloak. 

We are trying to make it configurable from solution manager for 23R2 .  

/Subhashini 

Badge +1

Hi, 

Yes. Currently it’s not possible to configure the timeouts for IFS Cloud. It is set in Keycloak. 

/Subhashini 

Hi Subashini,

Is there any possible workaround   until a solution?

Is it possible to change the value set in Keycloak?

Thanks & Best Regards,

Janith

Userlevel 5
Badge +10

HI,