Solved

How to change valid dates in graphical position structure

• 16 February 2023
  • 11 replies

Userlevel 1
Badge +6

I had to retroactively had to move someone with drag and drop into their new position under their new manager in the Graphical Position Structure, as this had not been done when they moved positions. However, the valid from date took the date I made the change instead letting me change it to the date they actually moved positions and the day before for the valid to date for the old position. These seem to be non-editable fields, so how can I get round this to put in the correct dates? I am a system admin, so should have full access to the whole system. The dates shown are wrong and need changing to the correct ones.

Thanks

icon

Best answer by Martin Hulsenboom 16 February 2023, 16:25

View original

11 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +9

Hi Justin,

When you want to change something in the position structure from a specific date (in the past or the future), you have to make sure to first enter the desired earliest validity date in the header of the page Graphical Position Structure. In that case, all changes that you make by using drag and drop will become valid from that date onwards.

BR,

Martin

Userlevel 1
Badge +6

Hi, thanks for your reply, the header has a very old start date and one a long way into the future.

And the General tab for the person in question also has the same:

But it will not let me adjust the valid dates in the Position History to the correct ones, it should show her old role ending in 22/08/22 and the new one starting on Aug 23. so her valid dates in this screen do not match what she has in the employee file  (which are correct) - is that by design or a bug?

Userlevel 4
Badge +9

Wait a minute - do you want to assign another position to an employee or do you want to change the position structure?