Question

What is the Functionality of Show Only Current Results in Search?

• 14 September 2022
  • 6 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +20

In the Search function in some pages, there is a toggle for Show only current results.

When this is on or off, what effect does this have in the results returned from the search?

6 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +13

I’m new to Cloud and have asked the same question recently, @matt.watters.  I have so far received a variety of replies including one that advised the filtering logic was different depending on which screen you were in.  Some screenshots below which have also been passed to me. 

In this instance (Shop Orders), you have to ask “how recent” ...

This is the Customer Orders translation

Has this improved since you posted?  Can we harness the power of the collective community get a request/idea to IFS for some consistency on this, do you think?  It would get my ‘up-vote’.

Linda

Userlevel 7
Badge +23

In general, the purpose with this functionality is to increase performance by ignoring old “dead” records that is unlikely that you are interested in.

If you click (i) you can see a a more detailed explanation about the filter criteria applied when this is enabled.

Userlevel 6
Badge +13

Thanks for the tip, @Björn Hultgren, and the fact it is different depending on the screen (CO = 100 days, SO = 365 days).  Is there any reason for the difference, do you know?  

The current description we have in Customer Orders took me a couple of reads through before I got it.  I guess the translation aspect isn’t easy but I would have found “Invoiced/Closed” (in line with the actual status) easier to follow than “invoiced closed

Userlevel 7
Badge +23