Solved

IFS Cloud 22R1: Data Migration Manager Template Project file

Userlevel 3
Badge +9

Hi All,

From where can I find IFS Cloud 22R1 Template Project file for Data Migration Manager?  

I am new to Data Migration Manager and my idea is to create a Project Template and load a pre-built Template file copied into DM server location , drill down into details of the project and understand how it is set up instead of creating a Data Migration Project from scratch.

icon

Best answer by mmol 25 August 2022, 09:16

View original

16 replies

Userlevel 2
Badge +7

Hi @GaSoGB,

For as far as I know there isn't a specific place where these templates can be found. But I can share the 22R1 version which IFS shared with us.

Hope it will help you.

Best regards,

Michael

Userlevel 3
Badge +9

@mmol

Thanks a lot Michael.

Much appreciated.

Cheers
Gayan S

Userlevel 7
Badge +21

Although @mmol (thanks) posted a template project for IFS22R1, I try to load it in a IFS21R2 environment.

I've prepared a new project:

Left all default values as they are. Next I used the Dropdown on Project [Options]. I selected Import SDM project export file. I earlier downloaded the file in this thread so selected client in next assistant. After selecting the proper file I selected Run as Background. After selecting Load. A warning pops up about the size of the file. I selected the option to continue processing.

That took 15 minutes (ran during weekend in late hours, so don't know the effect on performance if done during working hours).

Tabs Migration Object Scope and Target Table Scope are now filled. Looks promissing.

Userlevel 1
Badge +4

Hi,

I tried to load the IFS Cloud 22R1 Template Project file for Data Migration Manager in IFS22R1 environment.
The background job ends in an error and only 48 lines of the file were integrated.

Has anyone encountered this problem before?
Is this due to the fact that we don't have some modules? If so, why are these lines not ignored?