purchasing / request for quotation

• 5 November 2021
  • 6 replies

Userlevel 2
Badge +3

hi good people of the IFS community, I’m very new to this and looking for advice, 

I look after the inventory orders for the company I work and normally I create them using the Re-order point (B), based on the details I’ve entered into the Planning Details Per Part. this gives me a requisition per item, I could have 50 items for the one supplier ( 50 different requisitions) what I want to be able to do is, add all these requisition to one RFQ so I can send this out to a number of suppliers for pricing, once I get my prices back, split the RFQ between the suppliers that were cheaper for the parts. 

I normally end up coping and pasting the lines from 49 requisitions into one and then sending that out, this is very counter productive.

is this possible and instructions would be great :)

This topic has been closed for comments

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +15

Navigate to the Purchase Requisition Lines screen, query for your requisitions, highlight the lines you want to create a request for, and RMB to Request for Quotation. 

If the RMB option Request for Quotation is not available, I highlight one line at a time, to locate the line the Request for Quotation is not available for.

Convert Purchase Requisition to Request for Quotation Explanation:

A request for order quotation is a request for a price quotation for one or several parts or services, including external maintenance and repair services. An request for order quotation also requests a projected date of delivery. In addition, terms of delivery and shipping can be included in the request. Often, you want to send requests for order quotation to several suppliers before you place an order.