Expense Sheet Error: Valid Position Assignment

• 5 October 2021
  • 5 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +7

Hi,

Getting the following error when trying to approve an expense sheet:

Expense Sheet

Checked the assignments for the user submitting the expense sheet - Role ID: REG_NO_AUTH is defined for the user. Also checked the API which is causing the error but didn’t help, any ideas, 

Thanks,

R

icon

Best answer by robert_g 8 October 2021, 09:29

View original

This topic has been closed for comments

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +18

Hi, 

The error message indicates that the HR - employee side  is not completely set up. The HR employee needs to have a valid position.   

I wish I could tell you how to set this up, but I’m not an HR expert. I always have difficulties setting up that part of IFS. I would hope that you would have a trained HR person part of your project team.  

If not, I’m sure some post on the community - How to set up a valid employee position is listed. 

Sorry I just don’t know IFS HR. 

Best regards, 

Thomas

Userlevel 7
Badge +15

Hi @robert_g ,

Could you please check if your employee has a valid position?

As highlighted in the below screen capture, you can check this via the Employee File ? Employment tab> Assignments> Organisation.

In here check if a position ID is given and whether it is valid and not expired.

Best Regards,
Thanushi​​​​​​​

Userlevel 4
Badge +7

Hi @robert_g ,

Could you please check if your employee has a valid position?

As highlighted in the below screen capture, you can check this via the Employee File ? Employment tab> Assignments> Organisation.

In here check if a position ID is given and whether it is valid and not expired.

Best Regards,
Thanushi

Hi,

I have checked the position id and it’s within a valid range. The same goes for the org code, could it be the setup of the position?

Userlevel 7
Badge +15

Hi @robert_g,