Solved

FSM cloud integration with azure file share

Userlevel 4
Badge +9
  • Sidekick (Partner)
  • 59 replies

Hi Experts,

I am trying to setup a file integration with FSM for the first time. The FSM app is setup as an app service in Azure. within the same resource group a storage account is created, within which a file share is setup in order to do the file integration.

with the following folder structure

I now tried a basic outbound integration,

When I trigger this, I run into the following error,

I then tried my luck with an inbound integration by creating a monitor schedule,

​​​​​​​

Now I tried uploading a simple xml file that ought to create a request, in the specified folder

​​​​​​

But nothing happens, I don’t see the request getting created, nor anything in the integration log to point that this was picked up and processed up by the application.

So this is where I stand now. I’m pretty sure I am doing some trivial mistake(s) as this is my first attempt at a file integration. I would greatly appreciate any help to get this off the ground​​​​​​​

icon

Best answer by Saranga Amaraweera 4 July 2022, 09:56

View original

4 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +22

Hi @Miraj ,

This was something that I have tried sometimes back for a POC on csv flat file integration with fileshare. I’m not 100% sure whether my findings will provide you all the insight which you need. Hence simply I’m pasting all the content that I have discovered here.  In other words you may need to filter out the necessary sections (a bit of work for you 😥) just to get an idea. The content will be split into two comments as the text is too long 

Basic Requirement (Source : IFS Cloud Ops)

FSM6 has the capability for file-based integrations, for integrating with systems which do not support modern approaches such as web services.