Service CollABorative March 2024 Session

• 5 April 2024
  • 0 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge +8
  • Do Gooder (Employee)
  • 14 replies

IFS Service CollABorative: Tech Talk – Making the Most of Planning & Scheduling Optimization

Date of Meeting: 20 March 2024 11:00 AM US Eastern Time

Presentation:

Slide: The Team Online

• Jonathan – I lead our solution consulting practice for service management in IFS and go to market activities related to that. I am a long time PSO Super user. I've been using it pretty much every day since I joined IFS 7-8 years ago. I’ve been part of so many implementations.

Slide: Agenda

• What we'll talk about, first of all, the power of PSO. Common challenges which we always face when we implement PSO. And then we'll shift gears to what are the best practices for getting the optimal results with PSO. And #4 which I really look forward to are the features and capabilities to be aware of, or features and capabilities which you might not be aware or might not be using today which you maybe should be using, to get more out of out of PSO. Because there has been quite a lot of innovation on this feature set for the last couple of years. And when overlooking day-to-day operations, you might not see what's in the release notes for every release, and certain features might get overlooked in on implementation where the bigger focus is just to going live, and then we'll have a discussion.

Slide: The Power of PSO: Managing Complexity – Scheduling Optimization in numbers